Which home theater audio system should I buy?

Question by Dyuo: Which home theater audio system should I buy?
I am looking to buy a home theater audio system and my budget is around 00. Which one should I get? Is there a credible website that has a buyers guide/reviews of home theater audio systems?

Best answer:

Answer by Jasper
looks like they have some in your price range with full reviews for several systems.
http://www.audioholics.com/buying-guides/system-buying-guides/

heres something from my own experience.
if the system that you buy does not come with all the cables you need goto this site to buy cables:
http://www.monoprice.com
i havent found cable for cheaper anywhere else and i am very happy with what i have gotten from them.
i got:
3 – 50 foot rolls of speaker cable
2 – 6 foot optical/TOSLINK cables
2 – 6 foor HDMI cables
7(sets) – banana plugs (i have a 7.1 system)
all of these cables came to me quickly and are high quality cables.
i don’t work for this company but am definitely a fan of their site.

Give your answer to this question below!

3 Responses to “Which home theater audio system should I buy?”

  1. looks like they have some in your price range with full reviews for several systems.

  2. D (A/V) ID Says:

    Take a look at the Onkyo HT-S9100THX. They retail for about $1000 and are pretty much as good as you will get in a HTIB.

  3. I would look at the Onkyo Integra line of receivers…One of the most reliable internet sites for reviews is Sound and Vision mag.

Leave a comment