Is there any way to connect my Ipod 60gb to a home theater system to get digital sound vs ananlog?

Question by Andrew B: Is there any way to connect my Ipod 60gb to a home theater system to get digital sound vs ananlog?
I have the analog (red/white) cables, but the sound quality is not very good. I have also tried the fm transmitter and this is also lacking in sound quality. Thanks!!

Best answer:

Answer by joshnya68
You can get a headphone jack to RCA cable adaptor at Radio Shack. Otherwise you can get an Ipod cradle with the ipod connector built in, so that you can plug your ipod in it, and then there will be RCA connections in the back.

I prefer the later, because the ipod cradle will keep your ipod powered and not drain the battery.

Give your answer to this question below!

2 Responses to “Is there any way to connect my Ipod 60gb to a home theater system to get digital sound vs ananlog?”

  1. very good question and the answer is yes, usig a ipod air port express and a toslink cable see links below.

  2. bkbarile Says:

    you have to set it up for the USB output, not the 1/8 jack output

    many rec. now sell pods that will run the ipod

Leave a comment